I Want To

Go To Search
Mayor and City Council
The City Council is the “governing body of the city.” It is made up of seven members (mayor and six councilmembers) who are elected to two-year terms. As such, three council members are up for election every year. The charter requires that all councilmembers be volunteers. All councilmembers are elected “at large.” The mayor represents the city at ceremonies and events. The mayor does not have a supermajority vote nor can the mayor veto council actions. The mayor does set the agenda for council meetings and also acts as the city’s spokesperson when needed.

All office holders for city elective office shall meet the requirements for public office prescribed by state and federal law, as well as the City Charter of the City of Lakeway. They must be registered voters residing in the city, or annexed territory, for at least one year prior to the election and be at least 21 years of age by the date of the election. Members of the council shall serve without pay or compensation.


    • Third Monday of each month at 6:30 p.m.
    • Lakeway City Hall council chambers
      1102 Lohmans Crossing Road
      Lakeway, Texas 78734

    Agendas & Minutes
    Currently posted agendas as well as past agendas, minutes, and council meeting audio recordings may be found in the Archive Center.

    Lakeway City Council
    To contact the City Council by phone, please call (512) 314-7516.

    Dave DeOme Mayor Term: May 2013 - May 2015  Email
    Phil Brown
    Mayor Pro Tem
    Term: May 2013 - May 2015  Email
    Joe Bain
    Councilmember  Term: May 2013 - May 2015  Email
    Dave Taylor
    Councilmember Term: May 2014 - May 2016
    Jim Powell Councilmember Term: May 2013 - May 2015  Email
    Sandy Cox
    Term: May 2014 - May 2016  Email
    Dwight Haley
    Councilmember Term: May 2014 - May 2016  Email

    This is the official City of Lakeway website in Lakeway, Texas. City of Lakeway, TX - Official Website. Here is the site's home page: Information about the City of Lakeway and community including city departments, City Council, parks, and police. Also includes city history.